A Blog & Podcast by Frank Eriksen

Honoring God

Honoring God.

I will honor God with my body.
I will honor God with my work.
I will honor God with my thoughts.
I will honor God with my lifestyle.
I will honor God with my relationships
I will honor God with my speech.
I will honor God with my marriage.
I will honor God with my giving.
I will honor God with my spiritual gifts.
I will honor God with my finances.
I will honor God with my compassion.
I will honor God with my life.
I will honor God with my love for others.
I will honor God with my forgiveness to others.
I will honor God with what I watch on TV.
I will honor God with my talents and abilities.
I will honor God with my being a good steward of all He has given me.

Okay, I admit, this is hard to do all the time. But that’s why God said He would give us strength through the Holy Spirit. He knows we are weak, but we are made strong by His grace. God never gives us anything we can’t handle. He never tempts us. Instead, He gives us the strength to resist temptation. His word is true!

Leave a Reply

